GTB LAGOS FASHION AND DESIGN WEEK 2013:My Favourite Looks

Hey Beautiful people!
If you’re an avid follower of anything and everything Fashion in Nigeria, then you’d be ‘all kinds of excited’ right now (like I am), despite the fact that I’m unable to attend. And if you’re not, don’t stress your tresses, I’m here for you every step of the way. πŸ˜‰

download3

The 2013 Lagos Fashion and Design Week, with Guaranty Trust Bank as a major sponsor, kicked off on the 23rd of this month and ran up until the 26th.Β  Here are my favorite looks from the event:

download29

Christie Brown

download26

Ella & Gabby

download23

Valerie David

download22

Alter Ego

download20

Wana Sambo

download15

Sunny Rose

LFDWHouse-of-Marie1

House Of Marie

LFDWBeatrice-Black-Atari1

Beatrice Black atari

download6

kola Kuddus

GTBLFDWTsemaye-Binitie

Tsemaye Binitie

download16

Orente Ayaoba

LFDwJewel-by-Lisa

Jewel By Lisa (My fave Nigerian designer) πŸ˜€

LFDWOrange-Culture

Orange Culture

LFDWMaki-Oh1

Maki Oh

LFDWMeena1

Meena

And finally, Mai Atafo. This post cannot be complete without a look (i love his work so much, i decided to put two of my favorite looks) from his collection. πŸ˜‰

mAiΒ Β  mai3

In the nearest future, i too will be present, not just present, also participating at Lagos Fashion and Design Week.

Have a blessed week ahead!

XOXO, Ibimina.

5 thoughts on “GTB LAGOS FASHION AND DESIGN WEEK 2013:My Favourite Looks”

  1. These fashions are beautiful! I had no idea fashion was so huge in Nigeria and I can definitely see why, there is a lot of talent on the runway. I wish you luck on your future endeavors, I’m sure I’ll be hearing your name out there soon as well!

Leave a Reply

