Hello Acne, Bye Acne

Hello darlns!

A few days ago, my ‘miracle set’, as i like to call it ;-), got delivered. I call it my miracle set because it did quite a lot of work clearing my acne problems.

DSC02702

Before 2008, i used to walk around with big zits on my face and annoying black heads (maybe few people who knew me back then, noticed. Or not).

Anyways, i traveled to for vacation in 2008 and my aunt took one look @ my face and went, ” ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Why is your face covered with that?!” The next day, she got me Mary Kay’s Facial cleanser, Light-weight moisturizer, blemish control toner and acne treatment gel.

DSC02703

After about a month of using it, i saw wonderful changes. I would have loved to show you “before and after” pictures but i don’t have any close-up pictures for you to appreciate (pardonne-moi).

The active ingredients are Salicylic acid and benzoyl peroxide. They are both recognized by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration and U.S. dermatologists as effective acne-fighting ingredients.

HOW DO THEY WORK?

  • Salicylic acid acts like an exfoliant to promote the easy removal of dead skin cells. As such, it helps keep pores unclogged and reduce the buildup of P. acnes bacteria.
  • Benzoyl peroxide (BPO), on the other hand, is an oxygen-releasing ingredient that kills bacteria. P. acnes bacteria flourish when thereโ€™s a lack of oxygen, like in a clogged pore. By creating an oxygen-rich environment, BPO can help reduce the number of P. acnes bacteria that can cause lesions to form. It also can help in dissolving the buildup of dead skin cells.

The combination of these ingredients attacks acne in multiple ways to not only help clear up existing acne but also help keep future acne from forming in the first place.

If you already have a product you use, please check for these ingredients or if you are planning to get one, do look out for these key ingredients.

Finally, be consistent and positive about the results. ๐Ÿ˜‰

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Hello Acne, Bye Acne”

  1. I’m starting a new skincare regimen soon as well. I absolutely love how bold you are about discussing past skincare issues. Me and my skin have a tough battle, but it isn’t as bad as others I’ve seen so I won’t complain. I’ll definitely look into this line a little more. Thanks for the review ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. I hope the products you’d be using work just right for you. I’m very comfortable in my own skin and don’t really have a problem doing reviews like this that I’m sure would benefit young women everywhere. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

